Latest Decisions

Civil Aviation Affairs

Update on the Red List countries

05 Aug 2021

From 12 August 2021 the list of Red List countries is to be updated, in line with directives issued by the Government Executive Committee in response to recommendations made by the National Medical Taskforce for Combatting the Coronavirus (COVID-19).


The latest update includes the addition of:

  • Georgia
  • Ukraine
  • Republic of Malawi


Red List countries from the 12 August 2021:

  • People's Republic of Bangladesh
  • Republic of India
  • Islamic Republic of Pakistan
  • Islamic Republic of Iran
  • Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
  • The Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal
  • Republic of Indonesia
  • Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  • Republic of the Philippines
  • Federation of Malaysia
  • Republic of Iraq
  • Republic of Tunisia
  • Georgia
  • Mongolia
  • United Mexican States
  • Dominican Republic
  • Republic of the Union of Myanmar
  • Republic of Panama
  • Republic of South Africa
  • Republic of Malawi
  • Republic of Namibia
  • Republic of Uganda
  • Republic of Zimbabwe
  • Republic of Mozambique
  • Ukraine

Passengers arriving from Red List countries, including those who have transited through Red List countries in the preceding 14 days, are prohibited from entry, with the exception of citizens or residents of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

All travel procedures for passengers arriving from non-Red List countries, and procedures for passengers eligible for entry from Red List countries remain in place.